News

Order Office Clawsome: Crime Across Time Today! In stores April 23, 2024!

Officer Clawsome: Crime Across Time by Brian "Smitty" Smith and Chris Giarrusso

“A graphic novel to SHELL-eberate!”
― JOHN GALLAGHER, author of the Max Meow series

Officer Clawsome and his partner, Stariana, are back and on the case of an epic, time-bending mystery in this sequel to Officer Clawsome: Lobster Cop.

Caper Cove’s finest officers are on a new case, but the investigation takes a turn for the strange when the town’s resident evil genius, Brain Sturgeon, dives into a portal to the past. Fighting crime, dodging dinosaurs, and wrangling wild-west outlaws, these two best friends find themselves tangled up in a mystery fit for the ages. Will this dynamic duo be able to restore the past, present, and future, or will time as we know it be lost forever?

Fans of Dog Man and SpongeBob will delight in the continued hijinks of Clawsome and Stariana in their latest adventure.

Written by New York Times bestselling author Brian “Smitty” Smith (Pea, Bee, & Jay, Tree Mail, The Stuff of Legend) and illustrated by Chris Giarrusso.

Order Today!

Order Office Clawsome: Crime Across Time Today! In stores April 23, 2024! Read More »

Order Marvel Super Stories Today! In stores October 17, 2023!

Marvel Super Stories, Abrams Books

Marvel Super Stories
(Book One)

Abrams Books
ISBN: 9781419769818
Hardcover, 5.5″ x 8″
160 pages

“A superhero collection perfect for Marvel fans hoping to sample more than the usual fare.”Booklist

Marvel Super Stories is the first volume in the first-ever middle-grade anthology from Marvel Comics, featuring all-new comics stories by 15 all-star cartoonists. All of your favorite Marvel super heroes are here in six-page stories written and illustrated by some of the biggest names in comics for young readers.

These mighty team-ups include a new Hulk story written and illustrated by Chris Giarrusso!

All 15 stories in this book:
Black Panther: Jerry Craft (New Kid)
Wiccan: Mike Curato (Flamer)
Miles Morales Spider-Man: C. G. Esperanza (Soul Food Sunday)
Iron Man: John Gallagher (Max Meow)
Shang-Chi: Gale Galligan (The Baby-Sitters Club)
The Hulk: Chris Giarrusso (G-Man)
Spider-Man: Nathan Hale (Nathan Hale’s Hazardous Tales)
Captain America: Michael Lee Harris (Choco Leche)
Hawkeye: Ben Hatke (Zita the Spacegirl)
Ms. Marvel: Priya Huq (Piece by Piece: The Story of Nisrin’s Hijab)
Daredevil: John Jennings (Kindred: The Graphic Novel Adaptation)
Thor and Loki: George O’Connor (The Olympians)
Namor: Lincoln Peirce (Big Nate)
Squirrel Girl: Maria Scrivan (Nat Enough)
Ghost Spider: Jessi Zabarsky (Witchlight)

Order Marvel Super Stories Today! In stores October 17, 2023! Read More »

Order Office Clawsome: Lobster Cop Today! In stores January 3, 2023!

Officer Clawsome Lobster Cop by Brian Smith and Chris Giarrusso

“Full of deep-sea puns and underwater antics, Officer Clawsome had me lobster-rolling with laughter!”
― JOHN PATRICK GREEN, New York Times bestselling author of the InvestiGators series

Dog Man meets SpongeBob in Officer Clawsome: Lobster Cop, a fast-paced and funny middle grade graphic novel series about the crimefighting duo Clawsome, a lobster, and his partner Stariana, a starfish, as they fight such denizens of the deep as the Catfishburglar, Chowderhead, and the Brain Sturgeon. Crime doesn’t pay in Caper Cove with Officer Clawsome and his partner, Stariana, on the case. Just ask the notorious Catburglarfish—she’ll confirm.

But when the beloved bakery Kelpy’s Kelpcakes goes missing and rumors begin swirling about shark sightings for the first time in a hundred years, the duo is about to find themselves claw-deep in a mystery for the ages. Will this dynamic duo save the day yet again, or have the citizens of Caper Cove eaten their last Kelpcake…for good?

Written by New York Times bestselling author Brian “Smitty” Smith (Pea, Bee, & Jay, Tree Mail, The Stuff of Legend) and illustrated by Chris Giarrusso (G-Man, Mini Marvels, Hashtag Danger).

Order Office Clawsome: Lobster Cop Today! In stores January 3, 2023! Read More »

Order Hashtag Danger #1 Today! In shops May 1, 2019!

Hashtag Danger #1Three heroes with three special skills: brains, strength, and unwarranted enthusiasm! Together they vow to confront fantastic perils and monetize them! But will their selfish bickering destroy the team? And why do they spell out “Hashtag?” Hashtag Danger, previously a backup feature in Ahoy Comics wave 1, is now in its very own book! Hashtag Danger is written by the mighty Tom Peyer and illustrated by Chris Giarrusso with a cover by the great Richard Williams! Look for issue #1 in comic shops everywhere on May 1, 2019. Call or visit your comic shop today and ask them to order it (MAR191382) today! While you’re at it, you can also order issue #2, on sale June 5, 2019!

Order Hashtag Danger #1 Today! In shops May 1, 2019! Read More »

Order Encounter #1 today! In shops March 14, 2018!

Encounter #1, a brand new series written by Art Baltazar and Franco, and illustrated by Chris Giarrusso, is in comic shops everywhere on March 14, 2018. Call or visit your comic shop today and ask them to order it (JAN181777) today!

Encounter is a new hero alien who escaped from his planet and can take any form he chooses. With help from his talking dog Barko, he now fights crime on Earth!

Order Encounter #1 today! In shops March 14, 2018! Read More »

G-Man Coming Home Nominated for Harvey Award!

Harvey Award Nominee logo

I’m very happy to share the news that G-MAN: COMING HOME has been nominated for a Harvey Award in the category of Best Original Graphic Publication for Younger Readers. Congratulations to all fellow nominees, and big thanks to all the industry professionals who voted to nominate G-Man!

Now it’s time for the final ballot! Vote for this year’s Harvey winners here.

G-Man Coming Home Nominated for Harvey Award! Read More »

G-Man Coming Home Wins Kids Read Comics Award!

G-Man Coming Home by Chris Giarrusso

I am very pleased and honored to share the news that G-Man Coming Home won the Kids’ Comics Revolution 2014 award in the category for Favorite Adventure Graphic Novel! This is the first time that G-Man and I have ever been nominated for any kind of award, and I couldn’t be more thrilled with the outcome and the awesome Lego trophy that came with it!

Thank you to KCR! hosts Dave Roman and Jerzy Drozd as well as Chris Duffy (Nickelodeon Magazine) and the Ann Arbor District Library for running and hosting the KCR awards to honor some of the best kids’ comics to come out in 2013!

Thank you to Gregg Schigiel for accepting the Lego trophy on my behalf at the Kids Read Comics convention this past Sunday!

And the biggest thank you to everyone who voted for G-Man Coming Home!

G-Man Coming Home Wins Kids Read Comics Award! Read More »

Reading With Pictures Textbook Includes Cover and Story by Chris Giarrusso

The Reading With Pictures Kickstarter for their academic aid The Graphic Textbook has been retitled. Now titled Reading With Pictures: Comics That Make Kids Smarter, the book features a new cover by Chris Giarrusso and a new G-Man story by the writer/artist, complete with a lesson plan for that story in the Teacher’s Guide.

The book will be published by Andrews McMeel and is scheduled for release in August 2014. Read the rest of this article HERE.

Reading with Pictures cover featuring G-Man and Billy Demon by Chris Giarrusso

Reading With Pictures Textbook Includes Cover and Story by Chris Giarrusso Read More »

Paul F. Tompkins and G-Man

Comedy’s one true gentleman, Paul F. Tompkins, is reading G-Man Cape Crisis (and eating canned peanut brittle) because I have the best editor ever (her twitter post):

“I am the best editor ever! @CartoonJones @LandryQWalker @ChrisGiarrusso @jBonjour @JeffRoenning @RoberteLove”
– Branywn Bigglestone (@Biggletron)
September 30, 2013

Paul F. Tompkins and G-Man

Paul F. Tompkins and G-Man Read More »

Scroll to Top